What is Play Your Part?

Play Your Part is a free online resource geared towards grades three to eight that demonstrates how play-based learning can positively teach global citizenship, gender equality and student leadership with info packages, training guides and leader toolboxes.

Is there a cost associated with Play Your Part?

Thanks to Global Affairs Canada, there is no cost to use the online resource. By using the materials made available to you, we hope that you and your students have learned more about Right To Play and the importance of play-based learning for kids across the globe. We do ask that every school involved consider fundraising in support of Right To Play as part of their Challenge project.

Of course, we are grateful for your support at any level. If every student is able to fundraise $1, they are still able to make a great impact. A donation of $50 alone helps one child in Right To Play programs by providing him or her with play for an entire year. At the end of the day, what really matters to us is that your students are able to learn as much as they can through Play Your Part and have the opportunity to realize their potential as leaders in their community.

What cities do you operate in?

Play Your Part is available to educators across Canada.

What is the Play Your Part Challenge?

The Challenge is a nationwide, student-led schools fundraiser in support of Right To Play. All students within participating schools will have the opportunity to participate in unique and exclusive educational games, skill-building mini challenges, and impactful fundraising activities. Through the Challenge, students connect and meaningfully engage with the work of Right To Play and begin to see themselves as agents of social change.

How do I submit funds that my school raises?

Online donations: Please submit your donation here.

Offline donations: A teacher will need to notify Right To Play of their cash donation. You can send a cheque, made out to Right To Play International, to the following address:

Right To Play
Attn: Play Your Part
18 King Street East, 14th Floor
Toronto, ON M5C 1C4

Where does the money we raised go?

Great question! All funds raised go where there is the most need for our programs. There is an excellent overview of where your money goes here.

Is it available in French?

Yes! We strive to make all our resources bilingual.

Where does Right To Play work?

Right To Play provides programming in many different countries around the world. Find a full list here

I know you work internationally, but what are you doing for students here at home?

Right To Play is headquartered in Toronto, Ontario and runs a wide range of programs for Canadian children. Learn more about our programs in Canada here.

What do the Right To Play programs look like?

Right To Play programs leverage a play-based learning methodology to teach quality education, demonstrate good health practices, build life skills, promote gender equality and foster peaceful communities. Learn more about how our programs are designed and delivered here.

I have some extra sports equipment lying around. How do I donate it to Right To Play?

Unfortunately, Right To Play cannot accept clothing and/or equipment donations. This is due to the high cost of shipping and the resources required to manage and distribute such donations. We also make an effort to fulfill our equipment needs locally, to further invest in the communities where we work.

You haven’t answered my question. What now?

Please feel free to contact us with your question here.


whohero-1920x1078.jpg
In 2018, Right To Play launched the Gender-Responsive Education and Transformation (GREAT) project with the financial support of the Government of Canada provided through Global Affairs Canada. Active in three countries, Ghana, Mozambique and Rwanda, GREAT uses Right To Play's play-based learning approach to remove barriers to education, especially for girls, and to build teacher capacity to improve learning outcomes.
Canwordmark_colour.png

En quoi consiste À toi de jouer?

À toi de jouer est une ressource en ligne gratuite destinée aux élèves de la troisième à la huitième année qui démontre comment l’apprentissage axé sur le jeu peut enseigner positivement la citoyenneté mondiale, l’égalité des sexes et le leadership étudiant.

Y a-t-il un coût associé à l’initiative À toi de jouer?

Grâce à Affaires mondiales Canada, la ressource en ligne est gratuite. En utilisant les matériaux mis à votre disposition, nous espérons que vous et vos élèves en apprendrez davantage sur Right To Play et sur l’importance de l’apprentissage axé sur le jeu pour les enfants du monde entier. Nous demandons à chaque école impliquée dans le programme d’envisager une collecte de fonds pour soutenir Right To Play dans le cadre de son projet du Défi.

Bien entendu, nous vous sommes reconnaissants de votre soutien à tous les niveaux. L’école peut quand même avoir un impact important si chaque élève amasse aussi peu que 1 $. Un don de 50 $ permet à lui seul d’aider un enfant des programmes de Right To Play en lui permettant de jouer pendant une année entière. Ce qui nous importe vraiment, c’est que l’initiative À toi de jouer permette à vos élèves d’apprendre et de réaliser leur potentiel de leaders dans leur communauté.

Quelles villes opérez-vous?

À toi de jouer est disponible pour les éducateurs à travers le Canada..

En quoi consiste le Défi À toi de jouer?

Le Défi est une collecte de fonds nationale organisée par les élèves pour soutenir Right To Play. Tous les élèves des écoles participantes pourront prendre part à des jeux éducatifs uniques et exclusifs, à des minidéfis visant l’acquisition de compétences et à des activités de financement efficaces. Durant le Défi, les élèves explorent de manière significative le travail de Right To Play et découvrent leurs possibilités en tant qu’agents de changement social.

Comment dois-je remettre les fonds que mon école recueille?

Les dons en ligne: Veuillez remettre votre don ici.

Les dons hors ligne: Une enseignante ou un enseignant devra aviser Right To Play des dons amassés en espèces. Vous pouvez envoyer un chèque à l’ordre de Right To Play International à l’adresse suivant :

Right To Play
À l’attention de : À toi de jouer
18, rue King Est, 14e étage
Toronto (Ontario) M5C 1C4

Où va l’argent que nous amassons?

Bonne question! Tous les fonds amassés seront utilisé pour répondre aux besoins les plus pressants de nos programmes. Vous trouverez un excellent aperçu de l’utilisation de votre argent ici.

Est-elle proposée en français?

Nous nous efforçons de rendre toutes nos ressources bilingues.

Dans quels pays Right To Play œuvre-t-il?

Right To Play offre des programmes dans plusieurs pays partout dans le monde. Vous pouvez consulter la liste complète ici.

Je sais que votre travail a un impact international, mais que faites-vous pour les élèves ici, à la maison?

Le siège social de Right To Play est situé à Toronto en Ontario et l’organisme livre une grande variété de programmes destinés aux enfants canadiens. Vous pouvez en savoir davantage sur nos programmes au Canada ici.

À quoi ressemblent les programmes de Right To Play?

Les programmes de Right To Play s’appuient sur une méthodologie d’apprentissage axée sur le jeu pour améliorer la qualité de l’éducation, enseigner de bonnes pratiques d’hygiène, développer les compétences de vie, promouvoir l’égalité des sexes et créer des communautés paisibles. Découvrez comment nos programmes sont conçus et livrés ici.

J’ai de l’équipement de sport de surplus. Comment puis-je le donner à Right To Play?

Malheureusement, Right To Play ne peut pas accepter les dons de vêtements ou d’équipement. Cette situation résulte des coûts élevés liés à l’expédition, à la distribution et à la gestion de ces dons. Aussi, en nous procurant autant que possible l’équipement dont nous avons besoin sur place, nous investissons davantage dans les communautés où nous travaillons.

Je n’ai pas trouvé réponse à ma question. Que puis-je faire?

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter avec votre question ici.


whohero-1920x1078.jpg
En 2018, Right To Play a lancé le projet GREAT (Gender-Responsive Education and Transformation) avec le soutien financier du gouvernement du Canada, fourni par l'intermédiaire d'Affaires mondiales Canada. Actif dans trois pays, le Ghana, le Mozambique et le Rwanda, GREAT utilise l'approche d'apprentissage basée sur le jeu de Right To Play pour supprimer les obstacles à l'éducation, en particulier pour les filles, et renforcer les capacités des enseignants afin d'améliorer les résultats de l'apprentissage.
Canwordmark_colour.png